My Teacher Who is Interested in DotA

Defense of the Ancients, or as most people would recognize it called as, DotA, is one of the games most teenagers are getting hooked and addicted to. I would doubt no high school student wouldn’t know DotA and that includes girls. DotA became a sensation. It became a hobby for teenage boys, an undefeatable rival of most girls in a relationship , a topic parents always blabber about to keep their son away from it and the teacher’s enemy because their students would cut classes just to play the game.

I too play DotA but I don’t go too far as to cut classes or not eat lunch just to be in an adrenaline pumped mode from playing it. But I do admit it is a very fun game and yes, you could easily get addicted to it. But what makes it addictive in the first place? “I could explain to you but it is too complicated and it takes too long.” This would be the answer most would here when asking the same question and in my opinion it really is hard to explain and would take too long.

It was this mystery on what made it addictive that inspired one of my teachers to give it a try. You might not think of it as much of a surprise since even the mature population play DotA but I’m sure it will be since she, (no not a he) is a she. But we still haven’t played together nor do I think she played with others; she plans to do it at least. I would guess tomorrow she’d start to play and experience it firsthand.  And until then I would keep this post this way and update you on my experience on playing with my teacher!

About tobitachijo

Just another blogger... -__-
This entry was posted in My Thoughts and ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment