What I learned from the self study modules

Another day in Campblog and more new skills and information are learned from the self study module I have watched/listened/read today. Among the new skills I have learned is blogging. Though I am not unfamiliar to this, it was my first time to learn about the technical skills needed to make a good blog. I have learned the importance of having a well-made blog where you can attract many viewers and users to read you’re blog and expand you’re blog’s reach in the web. Thanks to the module I was able to establish my own blog this afternoon with ease.

I have only been writing to the net from the rise of the social network but I have never tried to write formally in different sites. The module included an online writing lesson that was interesting on how it was able to push on me on writing in the internet. Lessons that improved my writing and grammatical skills and what they called “netiquette” or you’re internet manners.

Another topic in the module that I have learned is oline research. For the past years that I knew the internet, I use it as my second encyclopedia, dictionary and Atlas so I was very familiar in online research. But to my surprise, online researching also needs skills in order to find the best possible result to your query, like using and/or to widen or narrow you’re search. I also learned to be weary with possible sites that can misinform and misdirect me. But the best thing I have learned in the online research module is the long to use it more.

But the Modules in general were way too long and bored me half way. Though I learned a lot of lessons, I had to force myself to finish it. But having those interactive modules was exciting and new that just proves even more the power of technology and its influence in our upcoming online school publication.

About tobitachijo

Just another blogger... -__-
This entry was posted in CampBlog Entries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment